Pauch Wins First Twin 17 At Action Track USA

Kutztown, PA – The third annual Ronnie Tobias Memorial culminated with the running of Twin 17-lap features for the three weekly divisions at the JeffreyHogueRealtor.com Action Track USA, and when Wednesday’s thrill-a-minute program ended, six different winners smiled for the cameras in victory lane.

With the speedway shutting down for the next three weeks (there will not be any racing on June 24 and July 1) due to the Kutztown Folk Festival taking over the fairgrounds on which the race track sits, the 112 competitors who entered the Ronnie Tobias Memorial tried their best to head into the yearly sabbatical with a feature triumph under his/her belt.

The drivers who succeeded on Wednesday included Billy Pauch Sr. and Dale Planck (USAC All Pro SpeedSTR’s); Eddie Strada and Tim Buckwalter (Pioneer Pole Building Wingless 600cc Sprints Powered by Engler Injection); Dylan Swinehart and Louden Reimert (NAPA Auto Parts All Star Slingshots). Read more

Screen Shot 2015-06-28 at 2.40.07 PM


Greg Hodnett ran down and passed Doug Esh to claim the 25-lap 410 sprint car feature at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday night, scoring his third oval win of the season worth $3,200.

In the 22-lap super late model main, Selinsgrove’s Dylan Yoder recorded his first speedway win of the year after garnering a host of podium finishes leading up to the event.

In the 305 sprint main, it was defending track series champion Jeff Miller of Huntingdon scoring the victory while Jason Davis won his second of the year in the xtreme stock division. Read more


Hodnett Best at Bedford

Greg Hodnett, pretty much the recent master at the Bedford Speedway in the last few years, scored again Sunday as the All Star Sprints invaded the track. It was Hodnett’s fifth career win in the infrequent 410 Sprint car visits over the last few seasons and 21st career All Star victory.

Robbie Stillwaggon led the stout Sprint car field to the green and led the first lap, but Hodnett was wound up and zoomed by on lap two. Hodnett opened up a large lead early on as Ryan Smith and Danny Dietrich worked free of the pack.
Read more


Buckwalter and Heffner Team Up to Conquer Port Royal

Port Royal, PA – In the 20-lap ARDC Midget main it was Steve Buckwalter of Royersford driving Mike Heffner’s No. 27 midget taking the victory from deep in the field.

The victory was Buckwalter’s third at the track this season counting a pair of sprint car wins earlier. It was also car owner Heffner’s third midget win of the season with as many drivers.

Jim Radney led at the start of the ARDC Midget main with Ryan Greth racing in second.

Steve Buckwalter started 11th in the field and roared to the front, racing fourth on just the third lap. Read more

Page 1 of 912345...Last »